The Civil Service Commission Regional Office VI (CSC RO VI) held the Recognition Program for the 2018 Honor Awards Program (HAP) Regional Winners on September 6, 2018 at the SM City Iloilo North Wing, Mandurriao, Iloilo City.

The HAP is an annual Search for Outstanding Government Workers which covers three categories: (1) Presidential Lingkod Bayan, (2) CSC Pagasa, and (3) Dangal ng Bayan awards.


Out of 28 nominations received by the CSC RO VI, thirteen nominees were selected by the HAP Regional Committee on Awards (RCA) as Regional Winners, as follows:

A. Presidential Lingkod Bayan

                1. Decena, Renante J.

                   Provincial Veterinarian

                   Provincial Government of Negros Occidental


                2. Lachica, Riggi L.

                   Elementary School Principal 3

                   Vista Alegre-Granada Relocation Elementary School

                   Department of Education- Division of Bacolod City


B. Dangal ng Bayan

                1. Garingalao, Iñigo D.

                   Community Affairs Officer II

                   Iloilo City Government


                2. Dagala, Eleanore M.

                   School Principal III

                   Bugasong Central School

                   Department of Education- Division of Antique


                3. De Lemos, Erick John I.

                   Police Officer 2

                     Kalibo Police Station, Aklan PPO, PNP PRO6


                4. Demontaño, Mary Cateherine B.

                    Police Officer 3

                   Regional Police Strategy Management Unit, PNP PRO6


C. CSC Pagasa


                      1. Aggabao, Lynette D.

                         Head Teacher I

                         Cabangahan Primary School

                          Department of Education- Division of Capiz


                      2. Jamolo, Marie Charyll H.

                          Senior Inspector (Chief, Health Service Unit)

                          Bureau of Jail Management and Penology RO VI


                      3. Lopera, Imee S.

                         Inspector (Warden)

                         Iloilo City District Jail- Female Dorm

                         Bureau of Jail Management and Penology RO VI


                      4. Alipo-on Annabelle A.

                          Principal II

                          Payao Elementary School

                          Department of Education- Division of Negros Occidental


                        5. Tumonong, Ronnel G.

                            Head Teacher III

                            Yubo Elementary School

                            Department of Education- Division of La Carlota City


                      6. Botanical Dewormer (Group- 2 members)

                          Capiz State University- Dumarao Satellite College

                          Team Leader: Dr. Bede P. Ozaraga, Professor VI


                      7. Smoke Free Ibajay (Group)

                          Local Government of Ibajay, Aklan

                          Team Leader: Rita S. Magbiray, SB Member


Six regional winners from this region were chosen as semi-finalists in the National Level, namely, Ms. Alipo-on, Sr. Insp. Jamolo, and the Botanical Dewormer Group for the CSC Pagasa Category; and PO2 De Lemos, PO3 Demontaño, and Mr. Garingalao for the Dangal ng Bayan Category. They will receive a Certificate of Recognition and cash award of P20,000 for individual and P30,000 for group semi-finalists.

Out of the six semi-finalists from region 6, three were chosen by the HAP National Committee on Awards as national winners pursuant to CSC Memorandum Circular No. 15, s. 2018 dated August 30, 2018. Said national winners are: Ms. Alipo-on of Dep Ed Division of Negros Occidental, Sr. Insp. Jamolo of the BJMP RO 6, and Botanical Dewormer Group of CAPSU-Dumarao Satellite College.

CSC Commissioner Leopoldo Roberto W. Valderosa Jr. served as Guest of Honor and gave the Certificate of Recognition to the HAP Regional Winners and Semi-finalists. He was assisted by Director IV Rodolfo B. Encajonado, Director III Alexis Palomar-Tabino and members of the HAP Regional Committee on Awards: Mr. Leo F. Jamorin, Chief HR Specialist; Ms. Emelita P. Santuyo, and Mr. Joe Marie C. Agriam.

The Recognition Program is one of the activities lined-up in celebration of the 118th Philippine Civil Service Anniversary (PCSA) spearheaded by the CSC RO VI with the theme: Lingkod Bayani: Maka-Diyos, Makatao, Makabansa. The anniversary celebration kicked-off with the R.A.C.E. To Serve Fun Run on September 2, 2018 in Iloilo City which was participated in by around 1,800 runners from the private and public sectors. The CSC RO VI also spearheaded Government Express at the Mall on September 3-6 and Government Job Fair on September 7-8 at SM City Iloilo. Around 21 government offices joined Government Express at the Mall while 17 government offices joined the Job Fair. Said activities aimed to bring government services and employment opportunities closer to the public, respectively.