The Civil Service Commission Regional Office No. 6 (CSCRO6) reminds Sanggunian Members who completed their term of office, to apply for the grant of civil service eligibility.


CSC Resolution No. 1300486, promulgated on March 6, 2013, contains the Implementing Rules and Regulations of Republic Act No. 10156, “An Act Conferring Upon Members of the Sangguniang Bayan, Sangguniang Panlungsod, and Sangguniang Panlalawigan, the Appropriate Civil Service Eligibility Under Certain Circumstances, and for Other Purposes.”  The said resolution took effect on May 1, 2013.

The Sanggunian Member Eligibility covers the Sanggunian Member First and Second Level Eligibility, which is equivalent to Career Service Sub-professional and Career Service Professional Eligibility, respectively.

Sanggunian Members who have been elected after the effectivity of the Local Government Code of 1991 (R.A. 7160) or on May 11, 1992 onwards and have met the requirements are entitled to the grant of the Sanggunian Member Eligibility.

For Sanggunian Members who have completed six or nine years service requirement prior to or upon effectivity of the IRR, the prescriptive period shall be within five years from the effectivity of the said Rules. For those elected in the May 2013 elections and thereafter, the prescriptive period shall be within two years upon meeting the required number of years of service.

The IRR of R.A. 10156 (CSC Memorandum Circular No. 12, s. 2013) as well as the application requirements and application form for Sanggunian Member Eligibility may be downloaded at or